Edit Template

Are Your Chakras in Alignment?

Why are so many people obsessed with having their chakras aligned? First off, for anyone who doesn’t know what chakras are, here’s a brief explanation:

What Are Chakras?

Chakras are spinning energy vortexes within the body that influence our physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. There are seven main chakras, each corresponding to specific body parts, colors, and functions. When these chakras are aligned, energy flows freely, promoting health and balance.

Recommended Reading

For a deeper insight into how these amazing energy centres affect our health and existence, I highly recommend:

“Anatomy of the Spirit” by Caroline Myss

“Eastern Body, Western Mind” by Anodea Judith

Chakra Basics: Colors, Body Parts, and Associations

According to Anodea Judith, each chakra has specific associations:

  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Color: Red

Body Part: Base of the spine, legs, feet, bones

Season: Winter

Foods: Root vegetables, protein-rich foods

Balance: Grounding, stability, security

Imbalance: Fear, anxiety, instability


  1. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

Color: Orange

Body Part: Lower abdomen, reproductive organs

Season: Spring

Foods: Sweet fruits, nuts, seeds

Balance: Creativity, pleasure, emotional balance

Imbalance: Guilt, lack of creativity, sexual issues


  1. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

Color: Yellow

Body Part: Upper abdomen, digestive system

Season: Summer

Foods: Grains, dairy, spicy foods

Balance: Confidence, personal power, control

Imbalance: Low self-esteem, anger, digestive issues


  1. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Color: Green

 Body Part: Heart, lungs, circulatory system

 Season: Early Autumn

 Foods: Green vegetables, herbal teas

 Balance: Love, compassion, forgiveness

 Imbalance: Grief, hatred, jealousy


  1. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Color: Blue

Body Part: Throat, mouth, thyroid

Season: Late Autumn

Foods: Fruits, liquids, soups

Balance: Communication, self-expression, truth

Imbalance: Throat issues, communication problems, lies


  1. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Color: Indigo

Body Part: Forehead, brain, eyes

Season: No specific season

Foods: Dark chocolate, berries, grapes

Balance: Intuition, imagination, wisdom

Imbalance: Headaches, nightmares, lack of focus

  1. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Color: Violet or White

Body Part: Top of the head

Season: No specific season

Foods: None (fasting, spiritual nourishment)

Balance: Spirituality, enlightenment, connection to the divine

Imbalance: Spiritual disconnection, cynicism, apathy

Simplified View of Chakra Alignment

The way I see the chakras in a more simplified way is this: When you have the base three in alignment—safety, security, relationships, love for self—you then venture into the heart, which is like the porthole between the physical (lower three chakras) and true consciousness (throat, brow, crown chakras). When we connect the root of who we are and what we are about and live our life from the heart, our true self emerges. We speak our truth literally from the heart and soul, see the panoramic perspective on life, raise our frequency, and manifest the life we desire.

Exploring Beyond Chakras

There is so much more to the body being aligned than just the chakras. Understanding the true essence of the metaphysical and quantum realms truly does change and inspire all life in existence. For more details, just reach out.


Aligning your chakras can bring harmony to your body, mind, and spirit, allowing you to live a more balanced and fulfilled life. For a personalised approach to understanding and aligning your chakras, I’m here to support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *